HomeHome  V*Mundi Blog  FAQFAQ  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Share | 
 

 winning the dice roll means you have to go first?

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Duce

avatar


PostSubject: winning the dice roll means you have to go first?   2013-06-10, 09:45

Random question about something I've just encountered. I was informed that if you win the dice off / random decider that you have to go first... is this correct as surely the winner of the roll off should get to pick first or second as one may have more benefit to them? example being a rush deck wanting second for Dmg quicker.

Is this correct and if it is / is not can someone provide me with a link to back it up so I can have it handy just in case.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Kirosnefakman

avatar


PostSubject: Re: winning the dice roll means you have to go first?   2013-06-10, 09:57

If you win the dice roll/coin flip/whatever, you go 1st.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Vulturius

avatar


PostSubject: Re: winning the dice roll means you have to go first?   2013-06-10, 12:43

The rules say you have to determine who goes first randomly. Giving someone a choice is not random. If you win the roll, you go first. That's the accepted method.

And that is exactly why it's random, going first or second can be an advantage.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
zawarudo

avatar


PostSubject: Re: winning the dice roll means you have to go first?   2013-06-10, 17:22

Yeah, you're "locked" in to go first when you win.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: winning the dice roll means you have to go first?   

Back to top Go down
 
winning the dice roll means you have to go first?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Moved: http://v-mundi.com - VMundi :: V-Mundi General-
Jump to: