Moved: http://v-mundi.com - VMundi
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  V*Mundi Blog  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

Unspoken Rules of Vanguard

Go down 
+7
TehNACHO
AegisCrow
Rider Kick
Alice
3XXXDDD
Jabberwock
Vulcanpeace
11 posters
AuthorMessage
Vulcanpeace

Vulcanpeace

Unspoken Rules of Vanguard Empty
PostSubject: Unspoken Rules of Vanguard   Unspoken Rules of Vanguard Empty2013-04-24, 08:20

Hi I'm Vulcan
though I've been playing with my brother and friends for a few months I'm still quite new to this game I kinda just wanna hear from the veterans about the unspoken rules of the game,rules that most pros follow but aren't in the book. Here are a few examples that I've learned both from V-mundi and other players ,feel free to state your own tips It will really help not only me but others who have just taken up this amazing game

-Keep your guards until the late game
-when you Mulligan keep at least 1 grade of each and never keep triggers
-riffle shuffle 7 times to prevent bad hands
-always make sure your vanguard attacks second so you don't waste stands and you can give critical triggs to your rear if your opponent over-guards

These are the only ones i can think of for now,I'm sorry if these seem quite basic to some but I'm still pretty new. If you know anymore advanced stuff feel free to post
Back to top Go down
Jabberwock

Jabberwock

PostSubject: Re: Unspoken Rules of Vanguard   Unspoken Rules of Vanguard Empty2013-04-24, 08:49

If you guard against vanguard, it's best to guard for two to pass. Always prioritise killing important rearguard that might threaten you, like Silent Tom from OTT or Alice from PM. If the opponent attacks your Grade 3 rearguard, it's best to let it die since Grade 3 has no shield value and it's not worth wasting guard protecting it.

I maybe wrong though. Just my opinion.
Back to top Go down
3XXXDDD
Admin
3XXXDDD