Moved: http://v-mundi.com - VMundi
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeHome  V*Mundi Blog  Latest imagesLatest images  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log inLog in  

My Vanguard Experience so far and OTT help

Go down 
4 posters
AuthorMessage
SpitFire

SpitFire

My Vanguard Experience so far and OTT help Empty
PostSubject: My Vanguard Experience so far and OTT help   My Vanguard Experience so far and OTT help Empty2012-09-28, 19:00

Hello Guys And Gals im fairly new to VG coming from yugioh mostly casual play. A friend got me into it and as a result ive pretty much quit yugioh and have no interest in playing it again.

I started out getting kagero and nurikomi trial deaks thinking I was going to most likely build kagero. (cause I like dragons lol) but after a box of BT03 and Dragon Souls + 5 packs I almost got nothing for kagero except 1 R crit trigger and conroe.

Since a pulled a CEO I did research and settled on OTT. The idea of controlling the game and the ride chain appealed to me. After mostly just buying the single cards which is crazy $$. Went to my first local 3 weeks ago and its 4 rounds best of 3 for each round. About 14 people.
I was missing 3 PGs and 4 toms. I lost the first 3 rounds mostly 0-2.

ROUND 1: Lawkeeper(a kid that looked to be about 10 was playing it and I took some friendly verbal abuse from my friends because of the loss),
Round 2: Gold paladin first time playing vs this deck and man did i get wrecked.
Round 3: Royals. I honestly was playing the deck like garbage for the first 3 rounds and several misplays as well.
Round 4: fourth round was vs spike bros and after 10 games I was starting to get it. I won 2-1 he did complain of bad hands for 2 of the games. (he placed 2nd next week) the last round was when I started to understand the decks style a bit.